Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 9/29/2021 9:49:28 PM EDT
A few days ago I brought home a new Ruger Wrangler, gave it a good cleaning, loaded it up and started shooting at my steel targets.  Right away I wasn't happy with the accuracy so I put up a paper target to see where it was hitting and it was all over with keyhole impacts.  I cleaned it again and had the same results with various brands of ammo. I contacted Ruger today and they are having me send it in for inspection.  This is my first time dealing with a defective new firearm in fifty years of shooting!
Link Posted: 9/29/2021 9:54:43 PM EDT
[#1]
Made to a low price point, something has to give when you do that.
Link Posted: 9/29/2021 9:55:27 PM EDT
[#2]
There’s a reason Ruger has really good customer service.

Sorry to hear OP, but they’ll take care of it.
Link Posted: 9/29/2021 10:04:35 PM EDT
[#3]
Is the barrel rifled?

Sometimes they forget that detail.

Link Posted: 9/30/2021 9:59:13 AM EDT
[#4]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
Is the barrel rifled?

Sometimes they forget that detail.

View Quote
This has my attention...  
Link Posted: 10/1/2021 10:35:30 AM EDT
[#5]
If it's your first time in 50 years of shooting you're doing pretty good.  Every big manufacturer puts out a lemon occasionally.  It happens.  Ruger will sort it out for you.
Link Posted: 10/1/2021 11:56:38 AM EDT
[#6]
Wait until your brand new Bisley Super Blackhawk Hunter in 44mag comes with a .452 barrel instead the correct .429 one.
Link Posted: 10/1/2021 2:52:09 PM EDT
[#7]
We have one in our club and so far it's been just fine.  Not as nice as our Single Six, but perfectly serviceable.

Ruger will take care of it.
Link Posted: 10/1/2021 3:00:48 PM EDT
[#8]
I bought a Springfield XD-S that was keyholing like crazy.  I sent it in.