Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 2/4/2020 7:34:36 PM EDT
Hey all!  I am new to the RMR game.  I picked up a Gen 5 Glock 19 and want to get the slide cut.  I have done some research and found a few places.  Jagerwerks and Battleworkx seem to be the best choices.  I also found a place called Maple Firearms.  Anyone one have any recommendations?  I plan on getting the rear sight moved to the front of the RMR and have suppressor sights installed.  Thanks!
Link Posted: 2/4/2020 7:41:09 PM EDT
[#1]
Those are all good options

Also look at primary machine and Floyd's custom shop something something. Someone will correct me

All get great reviews here. Pick whichever you are comfortable with
Link Posted: 2/4/2020 7:49:32 PM EDT
[#2]
+1 Jagerwerks
they did this one.
Attachment Attached File
Link Posted: 2/4/2020 8:08:45 PM EDT
[#3]
I’ve used JW a bunch of times and have always been happy with the work and the lead time. I’ve consistently gotten my slides back either way before the quoted lead time or pretty much spot on for what was quoted. They’re very quick with responses to inquiries as well.

I currently have a slide with Maple Leaf... since late November but they didn’t start work on it until beginning of December. Not happy with their lead time as I’m a now a couple weeks over their max quoted lead time (started working on it 12/6/19 apparently). We’ll see. Last i heard from them the machining was done and it was at nitride, but that was a couple weeks ago they said that.

No experience with Battlewerx.

ETA: Still fucking waiting on Maple Leaf as of 2/17/2020. I don't know who their nitride provider is, but it shouldn't take this long. Got the same "it's at nitride" reply when I asked again a couple weeks after I initially contacted them. Really can't recommend them at this point if you want your slide back in a reasonable amount of time....