BCM
User Panel

Posted: 8/12/2019 7:53:03 AM EDT
Anybody have one?
Good? Bad?

Appreciate feedback ,thanks.
Link Posted: 8/16/2019 1:50:54 PM EDT
[Last Edit: beemerman] [#1]
I've been eyeing it in tan. Looks like a great gun and, for what it cost. They say that the CEO of the Co. carries one so, maybe that says something.
I think 92 mags work also. Only thing I wish it had is a replaceable front sight.
Link Posted: 8/19/2019 8:47:53 AM EDT
[#2]
I ordered one Sat. Got it for $330,should be here today or tomorrow.
Going to get some mags from Greg Cote.They do use 92 mags.
All steel parts too,no plastic trigger or mag release.
Will be a range toy.

Will update after a range trip.
Link Posted: 8/19/2019 10:08:54 AM EDT
[#3]
I have a lot of experience with these. Actually with the whole Girsan line in general. I'm not generally a Girsan fan, but these are one of the better products they make imo. They often shoot very well.

The big things to keep in mind is that they are a copy of the 92F, not the 92FS. So they don't have the enlarged hammer axis pin that keeps the slide from shooting off of the rear of the gun if a failure occurs. This always makes me a bit uneasy when shooting them.

The other major difference between the Girsan and the Beretta is the barrel and locking block. They aren't a direct swap. This can be a hassle if you need to change them because Girsan parts are generally hard to come by. Even the importers generally have trouble getting the parts for them.

The magazines are interchangeable with Beretta magazines which is nice. This insures that you won't have any trouble finding extras for it.

Imo when Beretta's were $600 + the Girsan wasn't a bad choice. Now that they can be had on sale for $450 a few times a year, I'd probably buy an actual Beretta for the little extra that they cost over one of these.

If you have any specific questions, just let me know and I'll be glad to answer them for you.
Link Posted: 8/19/2019 1:17:30 PM EDT
[#4]