Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 11/21/2018 12:59:42 PM EDT
I'm a pretty skinny guy and I haven't really looked too hard for holster brand that's good for skinny guys but I do know about clipdraw it seems like a pretty versatile way to carry.
I just got my LTC so I'm a noob and carry Condition 0 and just wanna be safe.
I was wondering y'alls thoughts about it. I figure it would be decent even without the kydex trigger guard because of the backstrap safety.
I would like to carry either appendix or strong side hip. Any recommendations on a good holster is appreciated.
Link Posted: 11/21/2018 1:05:43 PM EDT
[#1]
Holster it, especially since you're new to carrying. Plenty of good holsters out there that will keep it from snagging and make reholstering easy enough where you are willing to practice your draw.
Link Posted: 11/21/2018 1:10:20 PM EDT
[#2]
Quoted:
I'm a pretty skinny guy and I haven't really looked too hard for holster brand that's good for skinny guys but I do know about clipdraw it seems like a pretty versatile way to carry.
I just got my LTC so I'm a noob and carry Condition 0 and just wanna be safe.
I was wondering y'alls thoughts about it. I figure it would be decent even without the kydex trigger guard because of the backstrap safety.
I would like to carry either appendix or strong side hip. Any recommendations on a good holster is appreciated.
View Quote
Condition 0 + No trigger guard != safe

Clipdraw may be passable on something like a J-Frame or other DAO with a heavy trigger but I would still recommend heavily against it. Heavy kydex is 0.080" thick. Which means that a kydex holster is going to add all of 0.16" thickness to the gun, at most.

ANR AIWB or their Master Blaster would be my first go-to's for that setup. I have their J-Frame holster, and it disappears without problem.
Link Posted: 1/20/2019 11:29:22 AM EDT
[#3]