Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 11/1/2019 5:43:34 AM EDT
I am looking at a BHP with a serial number T271XXX and says Browning Arms Company Saint Louis MO on the side

The serial number is outside the range on the Browning website and when I put the number in, comes back as invalid

Any help would be appreciated.  I am a noob on High Powers.

Thanks,

Link Posted: 11/1/2019 7:48:59 AM EDT
[#1]
Does seem to be about 10,000 units beyond what browning states for a T, wouldn't surprise me if brownings listing may be in error as that could easily be the case or it's potentially in a worse case scenario a FEG counterfeit.
Link Posted: 11/1/2019 12:42:10 PM EDT
[#2]
FN kept assembling "T series" Hi Powers after they instituted the new serial # system because they had thousands of existing frames.
They aren't rare or scarce.

Remember, Browning didn't make the Hi Power, FN (Fabrique Nationale) did. The Browning "Date your gun" is inaccurate because FN didn't give a shit about keeping accurate records.
Link Posted: 11/1/2019 2:49:42 PM EDT
[#3]
Thanks.  Does the Browning St Louis MO make sense.  I thought they were in Utah?
Link Posted: 11/1/2019 2:51:47 PM EDT
[#4]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
Does seem to be about 10,000 units beyond what browning states for a T, wouldn't surprise me if brownings listing may be in error as that could easily be the case or it's potentially in a worse case scenario a FEG counterfeit.
View Quote
That is what I thought but the picture of the pistol clearly says Browning Arms Company St Louis MO
Link Posted: 11/1/2019 2:53:11 PM EDT
[#5]
We all have dogs in our avatar. Good guys replying.  My baby in the picture has been gone for 3 years.  I miss her so very much
Link Posted: 11/1/2019 5:55:09 PM EDT
[#6]
Quoted:
Thanks.  Does the Browning St Louis MO make sense.  I thought they were in Utah?
View Quote