Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 5/20/2020 6:15:31 PM EDT
So never really used a VPN in many years, however with the virus going around, our business has switched to doing most things offsite - this won't necessarily always be from home and can be from other locations, so would like a VPN service that I can load on the individual device and comes with me.  (My dealing with VPNs before was when I worked in IT many years ago and we had a VPN for the entire site.)

Been reading and NordVPN seems to get good reviews as does ExpressVPN.

Any others to consider?
Link Posted: 5/20/2020 7:12:51 PM EDT
[#1]
I've had good luck with ExpressVPN.  

You will want to get one that has been audited to make sure they aren't keeping logs.  I'm pretty sure ExpressVPN was audited and found to be good to go.  

I don't know about NordVPN

You should avoid any "free" VPN at all costs -- they are almost certainly selling some information about you or your traffic.

Good Luck!
Link Posted: 5/20/2020 7:20:03 PM EDT
[#2]
You should add ProtonVPN to your list of VPNs to look at.
Link Posted: 5/20/2020 7:50:38 PM EDT
[#3]
I've got Nord, but only because they had a killer deal for 3yrs & I got like 25% cash back from eBates/Rakuten.  
Link Posted: 5/20/2020 8:03:43 PM EDT
[#4]
In for details.

Link Posted: 5/20/2020 8:11:42 PM EDT
[#5]
ProtonVPN is pretty well respected. PIA has done ok by me but there has recently been a change in ownership so I'm waiting to be disappointed.
Link Posted: 5/20/2020 8:21:06 PM EDT
[#6]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Originally Posted By K1rodeoboater:
I've got Nord, but only because they had a killer deal for 3yrs & I got like 25% cash back from eBates/Rakuten.  
View Quote

Same. Nords deal was too good to pass up. Also nice to have it on my phone as well.
Link Posted: 5/20/2020 8:29:10 PM EDT
[#7]
Originally Posted By heavily_armed: