Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 2/19/2019 11:09:24 PM EDT
Has anyone tried them?

Looks like they have the true original Roper that you really can't find anymore.  Calfskin, Lizard, Ostrich

I haven't had a good pair of comfortable boots since they were affordable and made in the USA.  I miss the high quality Justin Ropers made in the USA for 79.99.  Justin's USA made is now mediocre at best, soles gone in about 3 months.

I think I will give Tecovas a try, made in Leon MX.  Leather is probably cured in cow piss.
Link Posted: 2/19/2019 11:13:38 PM EDT
[#1]
Im not an expert but check out Double H boots. Had a pair for 7 years now. Had them reheeled once.
Link Posted: 2/20/2019 12:08:55 AM EDT
[#2]
I've seen the ads but I don't know much about them.  I do know that I want to try on boots before I buy.  A pair of boots isn't like a pair of running shoes.  They have to fit just right.
Link Posted: 3/1/2019 12:00:18 AM EDT
[#3]
I agree with both of you.

I had Double H years ago, very good boot.  I hate the square toe, which makes a very limited selection.  Why did we go to square toe?  Hate it.

I got my first pair of Tecovas and had to send them back.  Too big.  They paid for shipping both ways, I think the 2nd order fits.

I’m going to keep them.  I’ll let you know how they hold up if you are interested. These are the true original style roper from the 70’s and 80’s as far as style and shape.  I wonder if they bought boot styles from Justin and Nocona?

I’ve been trying to find this style of ropers for years.

I hope they are the real deal.
Link Posted: 5/2/2019 3:06:32 PM EDT
[#4]
I’m interested in the ropers.  Did you get the Nash ostrich?  How is the fit?
I wear wide and a 11 normally.
Link Posted: 5/2/2019 3:21:16 PM EDT
[#5]
I've been tracking these for a long time, but never pulled the trigger.

My research suggests happy owners.