Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 3
Posted: 2/16/2019 6:31:26 PM EDT
Looks like the last one fell off the bottom, so the continued thread of showing your post work.  More of an example thread than a how-to thread.

Shadow Air OOC by FredMan, on Flickr

Shadow Air by FredMan, on Flickr

This set is more of removing something you don't like.  I usually don't add/remove things, more just playing with color/tone/contracts, but that orange lead really bugged me.  I'm not very good at it, but practice makes perfect.

Moxie Run OOC by FredMan, on Flickr

Moxie Run by FredMan, on Flickr
Link Posted: 2/16/2019 7:19:29 PM EDT
[#1]
My post processing skills are generally 2 steps:

1.   if the pic was taken at a high ISO, go to lightzone and de-noise.
2.   move pic to Irfanview and run the saturation slider to the right.

Done

sweet pics of your puppers
Link Posted: 2/16/2019 10:25:55 PM EDT
[#2]
Virginia bluebells along the Potomac River.

Attachment Attached File

Attachment Attached File
Link Posted: 2/23/2019 10:48:28 PM EDT
[#3]
Link Posted: 2/24/2019 12:09:25 AM EDT
[Last Edit: L_JE] [#4]
I still don't understand why this site compresses the files in our media galleries.  The actual files look good, print well, but when saved to the Arf media gallery, they look like I did the DCT algorithm myself, while drunk.

But, the general idea is there...

ETA: [added a third image with 3rd party hosting, and not subject to the Arf image compression]
Link Posted: 2/25/2019 8:14:41 PM EDT
[#5]
It's amazing what you can pull out of raw data.

N420AT LSA18005 Attitude OOC by FredMan, on Flickr

N420AT LSA18005 Attitude by FredMan, on Flickr
Link Posted: 2/26/2019 9:45:24 PM EDT
[#6]
Link Posted: 6/17/2019 9:26:01 PM EDT
[#7]
Grandson loves bubbles.  

Attachment Attached File

Attachment Attached File