Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 11/15/2020 10:00:29 AM EDT
I was about to post a before-and-after but I'm not posting my face on a gun forum. Just assume I'm a Klown. PERSEC you know?

Anyway, Merkur 38C with Red Personna Israli blade, Stirling Executive Man soap, West Coast Shaving badger brush. Since it was my first time I only did a single with-the-grain pass. I can already feel irritation but I think I didnt use enough lather. I'm still learning . Even so, I did NOT cut or nick myself. It is definitely a different feel from my usual old Gillette Fusion.
Link Posted: 11/15/2020 11:30:01 AM EDT
[#1]
My middle brother swore up and down about how great a shave he got from a razor like that. After he passed my niece gave me his razor collection, and I have yet to be brave enough to try using one of them.

I think he said he watched videos on YouTube of proper shaving methods. I may check some out and try one of his razors.
Link Posted: 11/15/2020 1:45:36 PM EDT
[#2]
Remember, your face will get used to it and you will get less irritation. Always map your face in case of those patches growing at a different direction. As for the lather, I always prefer it on the wet side (face lathering) instead of foamy. You will find your preference as you try different methods.

Last, short strokes and let the razor do the work; no pressure.
Link Posted: 11/15/2020 2:59:05 PM EDT
[#3]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Originally Posted By Nosmik:
Remember, your face will get used to it and you will get less irritation. Always map your face in case of those patches growing at a different direction. As for the lather, I always prefer it on the wet side (face lathering) instead of foamy. You will find your preference as you try different methods.

View Quote