Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 10/8/2018 1:47:33 PM EDT
I’ve always cringed at the thought of buying an “expensive”, at least for me,  watch. I’ve been eyeballing a Hamilton Khaki Field Titanium Men's Watch H70575733.  And by far Jomashop has the best price.  But being as I have very little knowledge in this area, please help lol.

I’m aware they are a grey market dealer, but again very little knowledge on things like this can be dangerous.
Link Posted: 10/8/2018 2:01:08 PM EDT
[#1]
Personally I have spent too much money online buying watches with different retailers and private sellers. I wouldn’t have a problem buying a $600 watch from Jomashop. I don’t know if I would buy $10,000 watch from a grey market dealer though.
Good luck, it’s a great watch for the money!
Link Posted: 10/8/2018 2:10:50 PM EDT
[#2]
GTG
Link Posted: 10/8/2018 9:39:18 PM EDT
[#3]
Think I did okay, $600 shipped.  Can’t wait to get it in my hands.

Attachment Attached File
Attachment Attached File
Attachment Attached File
Link Posted: 10/8/2018 9:50:26 PM EDT
[#4]
The only way I recommend going to Jomas is if you are okay with losing money if it breaks. We have fixed way to many new watches that they have left their buyers stranded.
Link Posted: 10/11/2018 4:02:53 PM EDT
[#5]
I see you went somewhere else, but I'll reply anyway for anyone else that might stumble on this thread.

I've bought several watches from them (Hamilton and Omega) and I've been very pleased. The Omega Speedmaster I'm wearing now came from them over a year ago and it's been trouble free. It runs about 1-2 seconds fast per day so no complaints there. I figure I saved enough that if for some reason I needed to service it I'd still come out ahead. I've heard bad things about the Omega Service Center anyway.
Link Posted: 10/11/2018 5:04:45 PM EDT
[#6]