Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 7/28/2022 10:08:18 PM EDT
Link Posted: 7/29/2022 9:20:15 AM EDT
[#1]
Our stuff is split into two accounts. One is full service and the other is a "mirror" account with no fees. It cuts my costs in half AND I still get all the benefits of a full service account. I got out of the market in April but have been inching back into pipeline stocks for a couple of weeks now. Hard to turn down 6-8% tax free in this environment.
Link Posted: 7/29/2022 10:08:13 AM EDT
[#2]
Link Posted: 7/29/2022 3:56:20 PM EDT
[#3]
I actively manage our seven stock accounts. Most are with a bank that completes trades at my request for a very small fee and provides me information when I request it. And one account is with Schwab that has no fees.

I have been managing our stock accounts for 10+ years now.

Should I be unable to manage the accounts, I would guess the Schwab account would be moved to the bank and they would take over management of all of them.
Link Posted: 8/1/2022 11:16:06 AM EDT
[#4]
By actively managed, if you mean adding to diversified mutual funds and etfs on a regular basis and strategically adding to individual "dividend champions" when they decline, then yes....
Link Posted: 8/1/2022 2:28:10 PM EDT
[#5]
Not only do I manage my accounts but I handle the entire family business investment accounts.

So far I have not made any serious moves. I'm letting everything ride as is. Sure we took some losses but they are only on paper. Nice income stream remains steady but is losing buying power to inflation. I'm comfortable with the mix of growth, dividends and bond interest right now.
Link Posted: 8/2/2022 10:35:45 AM EDT
[#6]
I am new to this. Fidelity is telling me about $5620 a year to manage a million dollars in a retirement account for me. The fee range seems to be 0.20-1.04%. He said he figured .97% a quarter.

Is this high?
Link Posted: 8/2/2022 1:25:58 PM EDT
[#7]