Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 5/24/2020 3:57:06 PM EDT
I'm new to this game and would like a used Automatic Omega that I can actually wear.  I have two cheap G-Shocks for dirty work, one nice G-Shock for flying (Allegedly not impacted by magnetic fields of the -64E cockpit), and a Victorinox Maverick Chrono.

I'm interested in a Speedmaster or Seamaster Automatic with blue or black dial.  I want to spend around $1,500-2,500 (which seems realistic on ebay).  I've looked at watchmaxx and a few other places.  I'm also considering a new one from the PX since it's tax free, but even their sale prices aren't that great compared to some vendors.

Thanks for any advice.
Link Posted: 5/24/2020 4:21:25 PM EDT
[#1]
WatchUSeek forums. Very active EE section with good sellers.
Link Posted: 5/24/2020 4:47:03 PM EDT
[#2]
Thank you.  I just registered with them.

Link Posted: 5/24/2020 5:30:10 PM EDT
[#3]
I have a Seamaster. Speedmaster on my list for sure.

Can’t go wrong with an Omega.

As you’re a pilot, I’d like your impression of this watch I just received. Hamilton Khaki X Wind. It’s an automatic. Love the look, but I’ll never use or likely figure out the flight calculator.

Link Posted: 5/24/2020 5:43:21 PM EDT
[#4]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
I have a Seamaster. Speedmaster on my list for sure.

Can’t go wrong with an Omega.

As you’re a pilot, I’d like your impression of this watch I just received. Hamilton Khaki X Wind. It’s an automatic. Love the look, but I’ll never use or likely figure out the flight calculator.

https://www.AR15.Com/media/mediaFiles/218/85048133-49BD-47D6-9018-D9FF00CF8186-1429108.jpg
View Quote

@HiramRanger,

That’s a beautiful piece.  I won’t ever use the flight functions either, which is why I'm not really dedicated to getting an aviation specific watch.

I definitely like how they look, however.
Link Posted: 5/25/2020 8:34:16 AM EDT
[#5]