Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 2/3/2018 10:02:01 PM EDT
I've been trying everything from DE to the huge amount of disposable razors. I have my cream figured out I think. I am new to shaving my head looking for any advice on best disposable razors so far the Gillette fusion pro glide is my favorite smoothest shave I have only used it once. looking for any advice
Link Posted: 2/3/2018 10:14:42 PM EDT
[#1]
Fusion Pro Glide, and whatever shave gel that isn't in an aerosol is what I use.
Link Posted: 2/3/2018 10:40:38 PM EDT
[#2]
Cremo and Fusion 5 blade pro glide here
Link Posted: 2/3/2018 11:20:16 PM EDT
[#3]
Soulless Ginger

Lemon smelling leg shaving gel

What ever brand razor my honeybadger shaves her legs with

Me on my knees praying today is not the day she sends me to Valhalla
Link Posted: 2/4/2018 12:51:44 AM EDT
[#4]
Back when I used a disposable, it was the Schick Tracer. The blade flexes in the middle, which seemed (at the time) to give me a closer shave.

Over the years, I've transitioned to double-edged safety razors for my head and face. For the head, I use either a vintage Lady Gillette "blue" or a Chinese knockoff of the Merkur Futur with a Voskhod blade. For the face, either a Maggard's V3A or a Muhle R41 with an Astra SP.
Link Posted: 2/4/2018 8:17:59 AM EDT
[#5]
You have the right 5 bladed razor OP.
I like Edge gel.
As for technique...

Short little flicks, side to side. NOT a long pass all at once.
Rinse the blade often, and you touch to feel for the rough areas.
Do it often and its easy. Wait a few days it between, and it starts to grab.
Behind the ears is the hardest part.
Link Posted: 2/4/2018 6:22:18 PM EDT
[#6]
Thanks for the info, I have felt like this pro glide was the smoothest I have had. Thanks for the tips.
Link Posted: 2/6/2018 4:24:23 PM EDT
[#7]
Link Posted: 2/7/2018 2:37:50 AM EDT
[#8]