Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 4/13/2023 12:30:51 PM EDT
Good morning firearms aficionados!

I am a long time professional photographer. A Canon guy from way, way back. I was recently bitten by the drone bug and cannot wait to get more proficient in everything drone.

I purchased a DJI Mini 3 Pro, with the RC controller. This controller has a fantastic built in screen which allows you to see where you are going and watch live video feed. The camera/video resolution is absolutely incredible for something this small and light. Playing around with this makes me want bigger and better. Sound familiar? It's very closely related to G.A.S. - Gun Acquisition Syndrome - a serious illness with no known cure.

Just curious about what drones you are using, how you use them and any tips you might have for a beginner.

GBB

Quick picture over my house:
Attachment Attached File
Link Posted: 4/13/2023 10:11:50 PM EDT
[#1]
I picked up a mavic 3 classic a couple months back. It’s been fun messing around with it. Way more setting than I know how to manipulate yet. I made some okay short videos hunting last season. The auto tracking is pretty cool.

Link Posted: 4/13/2023 10:13:59 PM EDT
[#2]
honestly there isn't that far up to go from the mini 3 pro. its a HELL of a drone for the size and cost. enjoy it.
Link Posted: 4/13/2023 10:17:25 PM EDT
[#3]
I figured that the Mini 3 Pro was kind of the pinnacle in consumer mid-priced drones. Knowing me, I will probably end up buying something crazy expensive before long. LOL.

GBB
Link Posted: 4/13/2023 10:51:47 PM EDT
[#4]
I have a Mini 2 and Air 2 S.

I really love the A2S but the Mini 2 fits in my pocket. Of course, the controller doesn't, but it still makes it a great rig for run and gun. The downside is using the phone outdoors can suck bigly.
Link Posted: 4/14/2023 5:03:41 AM EDT
[#5]
I picked up an Autel nano plus.
Link Posted: 4/17/2023 3:41:31 PM EDT
[#6]