Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 1/13/2018 9:49:23 PM EDT
I grew up in a small North Dakota town. People that didn't dress in Carhartts and Wranglers got beaten.

I'd like now to dress a little better day to day, as well as start shaving with a proper razor, at least until I can grow a proper beard.

Any tips, gentlemen of Arfcom?

I'm a college student, soon to be part time engineer/farmer. I want to purchase a good overcoat for when I perform with my trumpet in concert bands (we wear suits), a good safety razor or straight razor, and some respectable clothes for dating and attracting women for dating.
Link Posted: 1/13/2018 9:53:32 PM EDT
[#1]
Not sure if serious.
Link Posted: 1/13/2018 9:59:00 PM EDT
[#2]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
Not sure if serious.
View Quote
What would make you think I'm not, O master of the Rothschild money laundering machine?
Link Posted: 1/13/2018 9:59:45 PM EDT
[#3]
Not hard.

For casual wear I like Costco jeans, they look good and cost only 15 bucks.  For shirts go to khols and get some nice polo shirts or if you like flannel get some of those.  .

But I still wear my charhartt jacket.  You would be surprised but Carhartt is becoming fashionable.
Link Posted: 1/13/2018 10:02:20 PM EDT
[#4]
The schlub is not in the clothes alone.

NorthPlains hipster attitudes and interests would be a change.
Link Posted: 1/13/2018 11:01:15 PM EDT
[#5]
Quoted:
Not hard.

For casual wear I like Costco jeans, they look good and cost only 15 bucks.  For shirts go to khols and get some nice polo shirts or if you like flannel get some of those.  .

But I still wear my charhartt jacket.  You would be surprised but Carhartt is becoming fashionable.
View Quote
This guy. Do not listen to him.
Link Posted: 1/13/2018 11:02:30 PM EDT
[#6]
Quoted:
What would make you think I'm not, O master of the Rothschild money laundering machine?
View Quote View All Quotes