Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 11/5/2021 3:07:57 PM EDT
I'm new to printing and so far only downloading things on Thingiverse and editing/slicing with Kiri:moto, which is limited.

My wife had the idea to make her mom some cookie cutters/cookie presses with the name of their farm on it. If it could be in the shape of a dog paw that would be even better.

(deleted)It will cost nothing because nobody can charge for parts/design in this forum. Rat_Patrol

thanks!
Link Posted: 11/5/2021 3:11:07 PM EDT
[#1]
Do you like cutters, or presses? I assume a press since you need to emboss or deboss a name?

What is the name? How big?

I might be able to give this a whirl.

Although this may be more fitting in the part request thread.
Link Posted: 11/5/2021 3:15:55 PM EDT
[#2]
I would think this might be a 2 part cutter.
The first to make the paw shape
And the second you press into the paw shape to make the farm's embossment

Trying to make one piece might prove difficult to remove cookies.

Here's a dog paw

This might be a 3 part piece:
The first to make the overall outline
The second to come down and make the paw's defining features standout/raise up
And the third to make the farm's embossment

You could always align the 3 parts, in the slicing software, and make a single part mold, for the first run.
If the cookies aren't too hard to get out, and aren't deformed doing so, you're done
Link Posted: 11/5/2021 3:27:26 PM EDT
[#3]
This is a quickie mashup using
https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:3216389
as a jumping off point & doing a few additions in Tinkercad (on-line).  It would make a 80mm round cookie (a bit over 3 inches).

Attachment Attached File

Is that the sort of thing you're looking for?
Link Posted: 11/5/2021 4:56:37 PM EDT
[#4]
Quoted:
Do you like cutters, or presses? I assume a press since you need to emboss or deboss a name?

What is the name? How big?

I might be able to give this a whirl.