Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 7/27/2022 10:55:34 PM EDT
So  I've been interested in getting a blue dial/face watch . I'm cruising around Jomashop and found something interesting

It's not a blue face, rather is a silver/white face with blue hands . Looks kinda sweet  

https://www.jomashop.com/bulova-classic-watch-96a206.html

I'm not a watch expert, but I have picked up a few mid tier "bang for your buck" watches based on y'all's discussions.   I have a Hamilton, Tissot, Orient .. etc

This one won't scratch my itch for a blue face, but I do like the way it looks . I could add it to the collection if it's any good.

on a side note . Any suggestions for my original goal?   I don't want a field type or a dive type . I'm kinda leaning toward a Seiko solar chronograph P1 .budget = under 1k .. I'd like to get a brand I don't already have .

Link Posted: 7/27/2022 11:44:40 PM EDT
[#1]
Bulova makes a pretty nice watch and that is very attractive and will have great wrist presence.
Link Posted: 7/28/2022 4:48:55 AM EDT
[#2]
If you like it and it is in budget, Fo!
Link Posted: 7/28/2022 7:49:57 AM EDT
[#3]
Bulova has been around a really really long time. They are owned by Citizen Watch group. They're decent watch that kinda bridges a gap between the quality of a Fossil watch and the quality of a Seiko or a Tissot.

Personally, I'd recommend looking at a Seiko Presage or Orient Bambino for that kind of money. There are many other options for dress watches around $300 that might blow the quality of the Bulova out of the water. But it's more about your taste, who are we to comment if you like the watch