Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 11/27/2018 5:50:19 PM EDT
Of all of my tanks, my Smok TFV12 Prince is my favorite. Best flavor, most vapor production, most realistic smoking replacement. But the prebuilt coils don't last more than a few days, and I'm 100% sure I'm priming them correctly. Replacing coils at that rate is frustrating and costly.

So I've been using the Crown 3,and the coils last much longer. Problem is, flavor and vapor production are both muted. It's not nearly as satisfying as the Smok setup.

I've read that the RBA on the Smok tank lasts longer, and it would seem that DIY is much cheaper than prebuilts. Do you guys find that to be true? How much of a time sink is rebuilding? Some of the kits make it look pretty easy, but I have no experience to accurately judge. Would it be smart to pick up two RBAs, build both, and always have a fresh one to pop in while I repair the other?

Any and all thoughts are welcome.
Link Posted: 11/27/2018 7:27:14 PM EDT
[#1]
I have been using a squonk mod and bottle feed RDA lately. Easy to replace the coil and cotton.
Link Posted: 11/29/2018 9:39:41 PM EDT
[#2]
Building your own is definitely the cheapest and best way to go in the long run. I stopped out of laziness though. Now I'd rather just buy a coil, toss it in, and it's good for a while.

I guess it's comparable to reloading in the firearms world. You can tune your builds exactly to your preference but you gotta put in the effort to learn how little things change the outcome.
Link Posted: 11/30/2018 3:13:47 AM EDT
[#3]
I go back and forth between rebuildables and factory coil tanks. When I'm feeling lazy, I'll use my Smok Baby Beast. But I prefer my Geekvape Zeus Dual. But I rarely even "rebuild" that one, either. I use premade standard Claptons in them.
Link Posted: 12/3/2018 8:40:45 PM EDT
[#4]
I switched to the SMOK RBA's in my Prince and Baby beast tanks.