Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 12/21/2019 2:15:07 PM EDT
I'm new to USPSA & IDPA and in the process of weeding my way through the USPSA & IDPA rulebooks and I just had a few questions regarding whether certain firearms are legal or not and I'm getting a bit tripped up trying to figure it out as I'm interested in the Carry Optics division.

Are the following handguns legal in IDPA Carry Optics:

1) CZ Shadow 2 (using an aftermarket slide from Primary Machine to bring the weight under 45 Ounces)
2) STI Staccato P Duo
3) Sig P320 X5 Legion (With the magwell detached).
4) Sig P226 Legion SAO

Same question, but for USPSA Carry Optics:

1) CZ Shadow 2 (using an aftermarket slide from Primary Machine to bring the weight under 45 Ounces)
2) STI Staccato P Duo
3) Sig P320 X5 Legion (With the magwell detached).
4) Sig P226 Legion SAO (I'm not sure, but I'm guessing that Carry Optics still has to use the USPSA Production Gun List?  If so, I see there is a note that no Sig SAO versions are approved.  I'm just not sure if that is only for Production Division or that applies to Carry Optics as well.

Also, just a generic question.  Are Extended Magazines allowed (using a Taran Tactical Extended Base Plate) in USPSA Carry Optics and/or IDPA Carry Optics?

Thanks for the help and advice :)
Link Posted: 2/7/2020 1:54:00 PM EDT
[#1]
Originally Posted By 1Wolf:
I'm new to USPSA & IDPA and in the process of weeding my way through the USPSA & IDPA rulebooks and I just had a few questions regarding whether certain firearms are legal or not and I'm getting a bit tripped up trying to figure it out as I'm interested in the Carry Optics division.

Are the following handguns legal in IDPA Carry Optics:

1) CZ Shadow 2 (using an aftermarket slide from Primary Machine to bring the weight under 45 Ounces) YES
2) STI Staccato P Duo ?
3) Sig P320 X5 Legion (With the magwell detached). YES
4) Sig P226 Legion SAO YES