Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page Armory » M-16
Site Notices
Posted: 10/14/2020 12:30:28 AM EDT
I saved for many years and finally got to buy a legally registered full auto M16 lower.  It is just the bare bones lower receiver with nothing in it so I need to buy everything else.  I am not experienced on M16 parts so bare with me as I try to learn from you guys.  I have heard most M16 triggers are just 3 Position ; Safe, Semi, and Full but that there are a few 4 Position Selectors with a 3 round burst mode.  That seams like it would be nice to have the ability to fire both a 3 round burst and Full-Auto, but I am concerned about reliability and trigger pull weight.  

Questions :

1.  How many different companies make a 4 Position Selector and who are they ?

2.  Are the 4 Position Selectors just as reliable as a regular 3 Position ?  

3.  Do the 4 Position Selectors have a heavier trigger pull ?  I had a bad surgery on my trigger finger so a heavy trigger pull will always be a problem for me.  

4.  What are the Pros and Cons of a 4 Position Selector trigger vs a regular 3 Position ?

5.  If you guys recommend a 3 Position over a 4 Position, who makes good light trigger pull weight 3 Position M16 Full-Auto triggers ?  

6.  Are there any 3 Position Selectors with a very short reset that I could learn to do 3 round bursts on Full-Auto ?  Preferably not a two stage.  

Thanks in advance for any helpful replies

Link Posted: 10/14/2020 12:37:37 AM EDT
[#1]
https://geissele.com/super-select-fire-ssfr-trigger.html

get this.
Link Posted: 10/14/2020 12:41:19 AM EDT
[#2]
Quoted: