Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 11/1/2018 2:41:08 PM EDT
Straight to it, no long winded lead in, I have a pile of cash coming in about 6 weeks.  What to buy?

More detail - I've been building AR's for over 10 years.  Right now I have probably 25-30 in the collection, 5-6 different calibers.  I can imagine a few more I'll build with some cash, like a Sig Rattler size 9x39mm, a Proof Research barreled 6.5 Creed, and finally add a Suppressed SBR .458 SOCOM to the pile.

I'm more interested in hearing what cool, new, interesting stuff is out there that I may not be aware of.  I've started my research, and narrowed the list a bit.  For instance, I love Swiss Sig stuff, so have got on the mailing list with JDI and am keeping up to date with everything he's offering and importing.  I'd also like to add a few rare and unique AK variants, some of the nicer WWI and WWII stuff (have been following Mosin Crate and Empire Arms for this), and with the explosion of new Sub Guns I'd like to get one of everything from that group.

Handguns, I want to greatly expand my classisic S&W collection, and have some learning to do about market values and what's most desirable.  I would like to get some collectable Sig's, original 210's, Tyson Corner import 220's in oddball calibers, and a few more Mastershop guns.  A couple older mint BHP's would be nice, as would a modernized Novak or Nighthawk BHP.  And I want to commission a few double stack SVI builds I've had in mind for some time.

Bolt guns too, I have 100 yards off my back deck, but access to a 2000 yard range.  I need to learn more about 50's, and also want to add a collection of top tier bolt builds in 338, 308, 6.5, etc.  And of course quality optics, again the bar is constantly moving with what's "best", so lots of research to do.