Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 2/16/2021 8:13:56 AM EDT
Hello, I’m new to suppressors and looking for opinions on a mounting system and my overall selection.
The most versatile and in-stock looks to be DA Xeno mounts so I was thinking about standardizing my centerfire rifle with it and Keymo for PCC. It’s my understanding that 22 lr, pistol, and shotgun are direct thread.

22 lr: EA Nyx Mod 2 (Rugged Oculus & DA Mask runners up) I like the weight, tech, & modularity (short on pistol & longer on rifle).

9 mm pistol: DA Odessa, I like that it’s narrower so I don’t need to mess with higher sights and modular to dial in the length that works best for each firearm.

9 mm carbine: DA Wolfman, I like that it’s thicker so extra volume with less length and modular so K & standard size for 1 suppressor. Any aftermarket shrouds or a way to pin and weld a tube to get a 16” barrel length so no sbr, or if the tube is a silencer, would it be at least possible to R/R baffles through the end cap?

Rifle (mainly 223 from 10.5”+, but some 300 BO 5.5” Sig or 8”+ & 308 16”+)
I would just buy an YHK Turbo T2 or K, because they’re ½ the price of most, but don’t see any in stock.
I like the Rugged Radiant because it’s rated for everything and modular.  
EA Vox S or K tech looks cool.
DA Nomad 30 or Sandman S look to be highly rated but a little heavy and not modular.
I’m also looking to pick up some Sig products, but if I understand correctly they don’t work well with non-Sig suppressors because of the built in barrel taper, correct?

12 ga: SilenverCo Salvo 12 full size, looking to mount on a bullpup IWI TS12

Link Posted: 2/16/2021 6:02:14 PM EDT
[#1]
Thanks for considering EA silencers among this great list of cans. If you have any questions about the EA silencers please feel free to ask me here or by email/phone if you prefer. Whatever you end up getting enjoy shooting suppressed!

Karl Edminster