Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 6/30/2021 3:45:42 PM EDT
Can you fellas recommend what barrel I need for my new build? Wanting to go 11.5 for a 5.56 and it will host a Nomad L probly 90% of the time. So many choices and I’m no pro. Thank you!
Link Posted: 6/30/2021 6:36:15 PM EDT
[#1]
I’ve heard good things about the Roscoe Bloodline barrels.
Link Posted: 6/30/2021 6:37:42 PM EDT
[#2]
I like my Spikes CHF lightweight.
Link Posted: 6/30/2021 7:24:06 PM EDT
[#3]
I’m running a colt, geiselle, and kac. Find what ever is in stock:/
Link Posted: 6/30/2021 7:33:30 PM EDT
[#4]
I got one of the Colt HRT barrels for a similar application. It is a bit heavy due to the profile, but the gas port is reduced a bit (0.070” I think) compared to most other barrels I saw that seemed to hover around 0.073 to 0.076. Brands like Sionics, Black River Tactical, and others have barrels that further reduce the gas, such as for 50/50 suppressed, 90% suppressed, or suppressed-only type applications. I think some go down to the 0.06x or 0.05x range. You could also do an adjustable gas block if you don’t want to commit to a certain application.
Link Posted: 6/30/2021 7:38:57 PM EDT
[#5]
I prefer Daniel Defense barrels.
Link Posted: 6/30/2021 8:14:31 PM EDT
[#6]
Take a look at the hodge 12.5” barrel, it’s got a tight gas port designed for can use
Link Posted: 6/30/2021 9:15:00 PM EDT
[#7]
Daniel defense installed by adco.  Works great.  H1 buffer.
Link Posted: 7/1/2021 12:20:26 AM EDT
[#8]
Thanks a bunch fellas. I actually didn’t know about the smaller gas port being smaller is better. Huge help.
This would be what id want then?
https://aimsurplus.com/ballistic-advantage-11-3in-223-5-56-hanson-carbine-length-ar15-barrel-w-625-gas-block/
Link Posted: 7/1/2021 2:13:00 AM EDT
[#9]
Faxon 11.5 with mid-length gas
Link Posted: 7/1/2021 6:41:45 AM EDT
[#10]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted: