Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 6/22/2018 8:43:16 AM EDT
I'm looking to get both a Mac 11 and 10 refinished as well getting some the weld upgrades down,  Lage kit function checked, etc.  I had spoken with Sam at practical solutions about a year ago but it now looks like he's out of business?

Does anyone have suggestions a good shop for the above? Thanks in advance.
Link Posted: 6/22/2018 9:02:12 AM EDT
[#1]
Practical Solutions is still in business, they are just having issues with their website.

use their facebook page to get in touch with them https://www.facebook.com/macmachineguns/
or
call (410) 404-0320

I am going to have them do a magwell stretch on my M11 (1984 date) once the form 4 comes back.

FWIW do you NEED the lower re-welded? I'm new to the MAC world, are weak welds a common issue?
Link Posted: 6/22/2018 9:05:45 AM EDT
[#2]
Link Posted: 6/22/2018 2:57:39 PM EDT
[#3]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:

FWIW do you NEED the lower re-welded? I'm new to the MAC world, are weak welds a common issue?
View Quote
Texas MACs are notorious for having original (spot) weld breakage.  I'm not aware of any other particular issues, but there may well be others.

MHO, YMMV, etc.
Link Posted: 6/22/2018 3:10:06 PM EDT
[#4]
Dunno anything about welding them.  I did get mine cerakoted to match my Lage upper.   All new Lage internals.

Functions great and looks great.   Function and form, solid win.

I knew I was going to replace the internals.   Once all the original internals were out, it’s trivial to get it cerakoted
Link Posted: 6/23/2018 11:43:30 AM EDT
[#5]
Quoted:
Dunno anything about welding them.  I did get mine cerakoted to match my Lage upper.   All new Lage internals.

Functions great and looks great.   Function and form, solid win.

I knew I was going to replace the internals.   Once all the original internals were out, it’s trivial to get it cerakoted
View Quote