[#1]
No but they put on a heck of a BBQ
Link Posted: 5/8/2019 10:02:11 PM EDT
[#2]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
No but they put on a heck of a BBQ
View Quote
Ah yes the old BBQ trick seems to be working.
Link Posted: 5/9/2019 3:51:54 AM EDT
[#3]
Link Posted: 5/9/2019 9:46:00 AM EDT
[#4]
Link Posted: 5/9/2019 9:52:04 AM EDT
[#5]
Quoted:
And isn't there a 20% buyers fee on top of those prices?
View Quote
Think its 23% if paying with a card from what a buddy said. But I think those prices are including the buyers fee.

Not sure what they refer to them as Realized instead of sold. Kinda weird but I am new to the auction game.
Link Posted: 5/9/2019 6:17:58 PM EDT
[#6]
Link Posted: 5/9/2019 6:50:38 PM EDT
[#7]
..and are very, very old men with white hair, occasionally able to move without a cane or wheelchair. Occasionally.

Thanks! I needed that. LOL
Link Posted: 5/12/2019 2:42:17 AM EDT
[#8]
if its like Barrett Jackson, the high rollers get their own sequestered area and the drinks pour freely...
Link Posted: 5/15/2019 7:59:49 AM EDT
[#9]
I posted the same thing in the Vector Thread,

Morphy's prices were low and then 3 weeks later RIA starts setting records.

I do not think old men are buying a $11,000 Mac , but someone is.
Link Posted: 5/15/2019 8:05:21 AM EDT
[#10]
Everything I've bidded on at RIA has gone way over the estimate to ridiculous prices. Like a M1917 rifle going for over $1400.

I had better luck with Morphy's and got a double date 1917 Luger for $650...
Link Posted: 5/15/2019 10:31:25 AM EDT
[#11]
2 lots told me everything I need to know about the bidders at the last auction.......

#767 - a run of the mill West Hurley '28 Thompson.....31,625.00.......for 10-12,000.00 less you could pick up a phone and buy one from numerous sources all day long.....

#771 - A Group Ind. Uzi ........17,250.00........they are sitting unsold for 12-14,000.00........what gives?