Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 6/14/2018 6:33:37 PM EDT
I purchased these many years back - I believe I purchased both from Elmer Ballance (the Winchester was for sure), but when I was looking up info on the TRW bolt I was a bit spooked due to reports of rewelds passed off as new.  I did not the electropenciled "M" on both items (lighter on the winchester) which seems like a good sign, but I would really appreciate any input from the experts on the appearance of the bolts before I decide what to do with them.

Link Posted: 6/16/2018 8:02:23 PM EDT
[#1]
I'm not an expert, but I play one on TV, and I would shoot either of those bolts no problem. Do you have a headspace gauge?
Link Posted: 6/17/2018 4:58:37 PM EDT
[#2]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
I'm not an expert, but I play one on TV, and I would shoot either of those bolts no problem. Do you have a headspace gauge?
View Quote
Thanks for the input.  On the headspace gauge, unfortunately I don't have one - is there one that could be used with just the bolt?
Link Posted: 6/17/2018 8:54:40 PM EDT
[#3]
Elmer's stuff was second to none. They look fine also from the pics
Link Posted: 6/17/2018 9:59:15 PM EDT
[#4]
The Winchester is refinished as the roller cam is parkerized.  The TRW looks to be in original condition.  Both look good.
Link Posted: 6/18/2018 1:16:52 PM EDT
[#5]
Quoted:
The Winchester is refinished as the roller cam is parkerized.  The TRW looks to be in original condition.  Both look good.
View Quote
Excellent info, I really appreciate it!
Link Posted: 6/18/2018 1:17:11 PM EDT
[#6]
Thanks everyone for the info!
Link Posted: 6/23/2018 9:04:49 PM EDT
[#7]
Quoted:
Thanks for the input.  On the headspace gauge, unfortunately I don't have one - is there one that could be used with just the bolt?
View Quote