Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 10/13/2018 4:30:29 PM EDT
Link Posted: 10/13/2018 4:54:36 PM EDT
[#1]
I wonder if this would be approved since i'd give the new holdings a monopoly on i2 in the US anyway.
Link Posted: 10/13/2018 5:37:18 PM EDT
[#2]
Wonder what this will do to the NV game?

Raise prices?  One less competitors.
Link Posted: 10/13/2018 5:41:55 PM EDT
[#3]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
I wonder if this would be approved since i'd give the new holdings a monopoly on i2 in the US anyway.
View Quote
Gov't will not care about a monopoly on such items.
Link Posted: 10/13/2018 5:53:32 PM EDT
[#4]
I guess I'd better polish up my resume.   I have some experience with certain L3 flight simulators (system and detailed troubleshooting and system alignment and calibration)  and maybe I could leverage that into a Harris job.
Link Posted: 10/13/2018 6:00:09 PM EDT
[#5]
Monopoly, I can see a huge price increase on tubes.  They would be the only manufacture in the US of GEN 3 tubes.
Link Posted: 10/13/2018 6:22:35 PM EDT
[#6]
Quoted:
Monopoly, I can see a huge price increase on tubes.  They would be the only manufacture in the US of GEN 3 tubes.
View Quote
Guess those Photonis tubes are looking better and better if that happens ;)

Honestly, I would also expect cost increase if it happens even if only a few hundred dollars. Seems to be the norm buy out and then price increase to pay for merger cost.

I have a couple extra L3 WP filmless tubes 18UM and a WP filmless commercial spec tube I was thinking of parting with. Maybe  now I will just hold on to them.
Link Posted: 10/13/2018 9:09:25 PM EDT
[#7]
that's an interesting merge. Wonder who will be the top, and what will get spun off?
Link Posted: 10/14/2018 8:57:33 AM EDT
[#8]
Quoted:
that's an interesting merge. Wonder who will be the top, and what will get spun off?
View Quote