Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 1/30/2021 6:14:57 PM EDT
I have an APV I've been sitting on for a couple years until I could get my AR builds squared away and now I'm finally getting around to my 10/22.   Got it for a good deal and was wondering if you guys are having good luck with them?  I've read the posts about the Athlon Midas Tacs being really well received and the APRS 2(?) reticle looks like it would be spot on for what I'm wanting to do (pretty much precision paper punching and longer shots).   But, was wondering about still giving the APV a go.  It had gotten pretty good reviews from the likes of RF Central and stuff.  Just wasn't sure about putting a 500+ scope (Athlon) on my build.
Link Posted: 1/30/2021 6:59:12 PM EDT
[#1]
Quoted:
I have an APV I've been sitting on for a couple years until I could get my AR builds squared away and now I'm finally getting around to my 10/22.   Got it for a good deal and was wondering if you guys are having good luck with them?  I've read the posts about the Athlon Midas Tacs being really well received and the APRS 2(?) reticle looks like it would be spot on for what I'm wanting to do (pretty much precision paper punching and longer shots).   But, was wondering about still giving the APV a go.  It had gotten pretty good reviews from the likes of RF Central and stuff.  Just wasn't sure about putting a 500+ scope (Athlon) on my build.
View Quote

Do it. I have them on about all of my rimfires. My goal was to put them on every single one. But that was when you could get them for less than $120 shipped. I loved the combo of clarity, magnification and an AO for that price point.

But then the price suddenly jumped on them about $20-$30 which caused me pause and got me into the  AO Sightron SI’s which is also an excellent scope for the money.