Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 5/25/2020 12:45:48 AM EDT

My buddy dropped off this  inherited Thompson at my house the other day, apparently he tried disassembling it and got it stuck in the above position. Try as I might I can't get it to move forward or back, although I'm not very experienced in Thompsons at all. Hopefully one of you guys can help. Thanks.
Link Posted: 5/25/2020 1:18:51 AM EDT
[#1]
Bet you a doughnut the hammer's forward.

FP did NOT NI.  
Link Posted: 5/25/2020 1:29:00 AM EDT
[#2]
Small screwdriver to depress the sear/ takedown button

Also that thing is hideous
Link Posted: 5/25/2020 7:37:49 AM EDT
[#3]
Link Posted: 5/25/2020 8:31:40 AM EDT
[#4]
The old "Freedom Forever" commemorative chrome Auto Ordinance "Thompson."

I say leave it like that as an object lesson for people who spend good money on a poser POS firearm.  

Link Posted: 5/25/2020 10:43:40 AM EDT
[#5]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
Small screwdriver to depress the sear/ takedown button

Also that thing is hideous
View Quote

This.  

The semi-autos have to have the takedown pin pressed into the upper to get it past trigger assembly.
Link Posted: 5/25/2020 5:15:21 PM EDT
[#6]
I'll try that and report back this evening. Yes, this thing is an abomination. For some reason my buddys late grandfather bought it and none of the family wanted it so now he has it.
Link Posted: 5/25/2020 5:43:25 PM EDT
[#7]
UPDATE: I assembled the abomination but now the magazine won't lock in lol
Link Posted: 5/25/2020 11:54:02 PM EDT
[#8]
Surely that's the original magazine & mag catch?
Link Posted: 5/26/2020 6:02:52 PM EDT
[#9]
The semi auto Thompsons can be a lot of fun. I’ve SBR’d two of them and they’re a hoot.
Link Posted: 5/26/2020 6:20:21 PM EDT
[#10]
Quoted:
Surely that's the original magazine & mag catch?
View Quote