Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Basics
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 8/9/2022 3:00:36 PM EDT
I have no experience building or modifying AR’s so very limited knowledge here. I have a  Bushmaster XM15-E2S and the receiver and carry handle are all one piece and I’m want to swap it out with a flat top so that  I can use an optic on top of receiver instead of the type that’s mounted on top of the carry handle. Is this possible with this configuration? Any help would be appreciated.
Link Posted: 8/9/2022 3:06:31 PM EDT
[#1]
Absolutely.

Link Posted: 8/9/2022 3:43:58 PM EDT
[#2]
EZPZ.

You'll need to invest in some tools if a DIY project.
Link Posted: 8/9/2022 6:26:18 PM EDT
[#3]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
EZPZ.

You'll need to invest in some tools if a DIY project.
View Quote

After that initial investment who knows what might come next...

Seriously, all I wanted to do back in 2004 was change out a single Bushmaster 20" HBAR that had no muzzle threads or bayonet lug (do to being a post ban gun from the last AWB) to a proper 20" A2 gov't profile barrel with all the evil features... Since then I'm out many many thousands.
Link Posted: 8/9/2022 6:59:42 PM EDT
[#4]
Buy a complete upper receiver in 5.56x45 NATO and snap it on your BM lower.  

Palmetto State Armory has good value uppers, or you can buy any other brand that makes you happy.
Link Posted: 8/9/2022 8:30:41 PM EDT
[#5]
Quoted:
Buy a complete upper receiver in 5.56x45 NATO and snap it on your BM lower.  

Palmetto State Armory has good value uppers, or you can buy any other brand that makes you happy.
View Quote