Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
Member Login

Posted: 11/28/2020 1:10:30 PM EST
Is anybody here using this case?

Link Posted: 11/28/2020 2:36:59 PM EST
Went up in price significantly but decent case.
Link Posted: 11/28/2020 3:07:37 PM EST
I've been using one for ten years give or take for range trips. Mine still looks new.

It's tough and well made. Metal zipper, thick fabric. I keep the upper and lower in the bottom section then put mags, cleaning kit, sling and whatnot in the top section. Goes without saying it was a good bit less than it costs today. I made my own separators with foam and cardboard to keep stuff from banging around. It can hold the rifle and enough full mags for a day at the range no problem.
Link Posted: 11/28/2020 3:24:24 PM EST
I have a few of them for the range, keep the uppers in one and the lowers in another

The price went up a lot though
Link Posted: 11/28/2020 3:43:08 PM EST
Brownells has them for about $35.  I have a question for those who have them.  With a 30 round mag in the pouch, what is the distance from the mag to the end of the case?  In the picture they show a carbine stock collapsed down.  Will a lower with a Luth MBA-1 @ 14" LOP fit?
Link Posted: 11/28/2020 3:47:55 PM EST
I have one.
For someone who really likes high end bags like Kifaru, Mystery Ranch, Goruck, etc, I've been very happy with thr build quality.
I do wish that instead of two somewhat useless mag holders they had a velcro panel  to organize as I see fit.
The zipper is bombproof.
Link Posted: 11/29/2020 7:14:51 AM EST
Been using a couple for several years.

A couple mags aren't enough.  I sewed a strip of nylon webbing onto the center padded divider to install mag. pouches.

Thought I had some pictures, but can't find any.  Sorry.

But, no issues with the cases.
Link Posted: 12/2/2020 10:17:58 PM EST