Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Pistols
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 12/1/2018 8:32:48 PM EDT
Ive been reading a lot trying to get clear info on this, but everything I see is related to making subs cycle reliably. I have a 10.5", 1:10 twist blackout upper with a pistol length gas system that I want to turn into a pistol with a stripped lower I have. I'm going to run supersonic ammo only with no can, so I'm setting the gun up to run optimally with that in mind. I need to select a buffer tube, spring, and buffer for this purpose. Im new to 300blk and to short barrels, so I appreciate anyone that can straighten me out here.

Thanks!
Link Posted: 12/1/2018 10:50:28 PM EDT
[#1]
I run a standard pistol/kak shockwave tube, standard carbine buffer and spring.  Runs great all day with supers and ejects brass into consistent piles at 3:00.  This is with Ballistic Advantage Hanson and Modern series barrels.
Link Posted: 12/2/2018 12:43:39 PM EDT
[#2]