Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR-15 / M-16 Retro Forum
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 2/11/2020 11:28:52 PM EDT
I have a collectors M-16 lower that I have been shooting with a NOVESKE 10.5” upper w/gas switch block. Currently these appear to be months back ordered. They made two barrels, one stainless for accuracy and another made to hold up longer under burst fire. Can anyone recommend an alternative?
Link Posted: 2/11/2020 11:35:31 PM EDT
[#1]
What is a "colector's M16 lower"?
Link Posted: 2/12/2020 10:30:50 AM EDT
[#2]
Ok, a poor use of
words that does make me look stupid. I am new to using this forum. I have a full auto lower and am looking to replace the barrel. I thought someone would have the knowledge to point me in the right direction...
Link Posted: 2/12/2020 10:38:36 AM EDT
[#3]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
Ok, a poor use of
words that does make me look stupid. I am new to using this forum. I have a full auto lower and am looking to replace the barrel. I thought someone would have the knowledge to point me in the right direction...
View Quote
No man, you're fine. Don't feel stupid, you don't know what you don't know.

Collector's grade really means just that, it's a pristine, often original issue in a barely used no wear condition.

If that original barrel is pristine and you want a shooter upper for it, any of the big names will have what you're looking for.

If you're looking for a pristine barrel for your upper to replace what you had because you've used it, it's not "collector's grade". If I am reading your question right.

The guy that from my memory is the Ar15 guru (I mean GURU) was "Tweak", I don't know if he posts here anymore, but if there was a true everything AR15 jammed into one guy's head, it's him, second is another guy who was awesome, he lived in Texas, he's no longer with us anymore, sad to say, I'm old school here.