BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Variants
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 2
Posted: 3/4/2021 9:14:48 PM EDT
Doing research into 300 bo.  I know of the reloading master thread for it but haven't found one regarding the caliber itself or the appropriate forum.  Figured posting here would be the closest to finding out.
Link Posted: 3/4/2021 9:38:33 PM EDT
[#1]
What do you want to know?

I've been shooting it since 2013, long before it was cool.
Link Posted: 3/5/2021 12:55:50 AM EDT
[#2]
Relevant to my interests.
Noticed there wasn’t a pinned .300bo  QnA.

My limited knowledge is it can use the same bolt and mags as 223/5.56. Some 16” barrels  run pistol gas tubes other carbine.
And ammo is like hens teeth now.
Link Posted: 3/5/2021 1:30:42 AM EDT
[#3]
I love the niche it fills.

If you have a silencer and reload I highly recommend it.
Link Posted: 3/5/2021 1:52:26 AM EDT
[#4]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:

View Quote

I would modify your statement to:
...You need a silencer and to reload.
Link Posted: 3/5/2021 1:58:55 AM EDT
[#5]
Quoted:

View Quote View All Quotes
View All Quotes
Quoted:
Quoted:

That’s not my opinion. You don’t need a silencer or to reload to enjoy 300blackout.
Link Posted: 3/5/2021 5:44:58 AM EDT
[#6]
But, it shines with a silencer and short barrel.
Link Posted: 3/5/2021 8:32:38 AM EDT
[#7]
I don’t reload and silencers are not allowed in Illinois.   I still prefer .300blk for its short barrel manners unsuppressed.
Link Posted: 3/5/2021 8:33:49 AM EDT
[#8]
Quoted:

That’s not my opinion. You don’t need a silencer or to reload to enjoy 300blackout.
View Quote

Quoted:
But, it shines with a silencer and short barrel.
View Quote

I think both of these are accurate.

It's not necessary. But you are missing the full benefit if you don't have a can and reload. Sure it still gives great ballistics at close range but factory subs are loud and obviously no can is loud.