Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AK-47 » RPK / RPD / PKM
AK Sponsor: palmetto
Posted: 9/23/2018 4:20:31 AM EDT
I found a very clean 1969 Romanian RPK kit on a NoDak Spud receiver. Rifle looks really clean and with very little use, wood is perfect too.

My only AK is an Arsenal SLR95 I've had since the 90's. Never had a single complaint with it and haven't considered another AK, but this RPK looks pretty good and I'm just wondering what the general consensus is on this type of build.

Since I have no experience with Romy RPK's, will they function fine with the same mags and drums that work with my SLR?

I'm trying to justify the $1200 price tag. I may be able to haggle some, but it's only been on the rack for a couple of weeks.
Link Posted: 9/24/2018 11:23:34 PM EDT
[#1]
well i just did a gunbroker search for rpk's and the cheapest on there for stamped actual rpk was 1200. Century m64 which is the same one i got. I paid a little more than 700 bucks for mine more than two years ago. Price does not seem to be going down, when i bought mine the aes-10b which is the best from what iv heard were in the 1000-1500 area depending factors like magazines and what not. 1200 was average though.

I do not believe anyone currently makes a stamped receiver rpk and none have been imported for some time. Century has their milled rpk and there are yugo's still being sold new.

1200 seems to be the going rate these days, i would offer 1000 see it they bite.