Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AK-47 » AK Discussions
AK Sponsor: palmetto
Posted: 5/4/2020 12:05:05 AM EDT
I'm fairly new to AK's but I saw this: https://www.midwayusa.com/product/1004695669?pid=396324 as I was looking through Midway and wondered if anyone here had experience with them. I wouldn't say no to less felt recoil if this thing actually works.
Link Posted: 5/4/2020 12:35:02 AM EDT
[#1]
Quoted:
I'm fairly new to AK's but I saw this: https://www.midwayusa.com/product/1004695669?pid=396324 as I was looking through Midway and wondered if anyone here had experience with them. I wouldn't say no to less felt recoil if this thing actually works.
View Quote

I used to run them. Can't say I noticed a difference in felt recoil, but it did reduce potential wear from the back of the bolt carrier hitting the back trunion.

It's not expensive, really, so give it a try and see if it works for you.
Link Posted: 5/4/2020 5:57:12 AM EDT
[#2]
THIS.
Link Posted: 5/4/2020 6:15:03 AM EDT
[#3]
Had a POS IO AK. Buffer was the only way to keep it from jumping of the rails.  Sold it quick.
Link Posted: 5/4/2020 12:13:49 PM EDT
[#4]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Originally Posted By bettst:
Had a POS IO AK. Buffer was the only way to keep it from jumping of the rails.  Sold it quick.
View Quote

WASR10/63 for me, but same issue.
Link Posted: 5/4/2020 1:42:42 PM EDT
[#5]
I have them on my .223 and .308 VEPRs, makes them slightly smoother, enough to feel. More so you can hear the difference... Decreases wear significantly. All said, no reason not to run them for $10.
Link Posted: 5/4/2020 1:57:25 PM EDT
[#6]
I need one for my Polish WBP rifle.

Recoil is more jarring than it should be. The bolt carrier is smacking the rear of the receiver.
Link Posted: 5/4/2020 2:14:07 PM EDT
[#7]
I've run them and IMO, can tell a smoother difference.
Link Posted: 5/4/2020 5:15:05 PM EDT
[#8]