Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AK-47 » AK Discussions
AK Sponsor: palmetto
Posted: 2/5/2021 12:17:34 AM EDT
Hey all - title says it all - stumbled across a decent deal (to me given the climate) on ammo and some mags

Looking at adding an AK to use said mags and keep as a caliber diversifier. AKs are a whole subculture and these move so quickly when they come up it’s hard to know what’s what. This BFPU says it can have trench art on a stock and that just speaks to me at a weird level. Trying to make sure I’m not enamored for the wrong reasons and make an uninformed purchase. Looks like the prices are higher than pre Covid but I have no basis on this- I just see ammo that’s still cheap and I wants to shoot it all.

I’m a 11B vet - I know guns decently well - I don’t know the intricacies of these guns. I understand the manual of arms, how they shoot and now to clear one. That’s about it. That being said - I think I only want one - for not at least

Does anyone have any firsthand experience good bad or different?

With them being rebarreled parts kits - what could I realistically expect for accuracy? I have heard 3MOA is common for AKs and just want to set my expectations correctly.

If you recommend something diff for your only AK - I’m all ears - I have put down two WASRs because they were really rough and overpriced. I liked a Zastava ZPap but can’t find one and I’m not committed to that. I’m also not throwing down on an arsenal - I want an AK because it can shoot cheap ammo. I’m keeping this simple and hopefully indestructible.

TIA!
Link Posted: 2/5/2021 12:51:45 AM EDT
[#1]
No experience with that gun but its going to be hard to find anything in stock right now and the prices on the secondary are absolutely absurd.   That being said, 8m not sure what year the wasr was you were lookimg at but mine is from 2017 and its flawless
Link Posted: 2/5/2021 12:59:39 AM EDT
[#2]