Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AK-47 » Build It Yourself
AK Sponsor: palmetto
Posted: 8/6/2022 11:26:12 PM EDT
I just ordered this from Atlantic and wondering what furniture works? I’m new to AK’s and it seems the md63 with dong lower handguard maybe? Thanks

Also what thread pitch would the barrel be? I like the AL74 style brake.

" />
Link Posted: 8/6/2022 11:39:10 PM EDT
[#1]
Link Posted: 8/6/2022 11:53:58 PM EDT
[#2]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Originally Posted By KILLERB6:
The completed weapon needs to be 922(r) compliant to be legal, so  you need to determine what parts already count for (or not against, technically) compliance and then use the correct number of compliant parts when you complete the weapon.

Chances are you will need US-made furniture and maybe even US-made mags.
View Quote

Lol! 922r police are here!

Throw the shit you want on it. Nobody actually cares about 922r. Enjoy your rifle.

Barrel threads are probably the standard M14x1LH.
Link Posted: 8/7/2022 12:01:00 AM EDT
[#3]
Link Posted: 8/7/2022 12:01:30 AM EDT
[#4]
Link Posted: 8/7/2022 12:09:32 AM EDT
[#5]
Link Posted: 8/7/2022 2:15:02 AM EDT
[#6]
Link Posted: 8/7/2022 3:10:30 AM EDT
[#7]
I wouldnt sweat 922 either.  As stated, us receiver and barrel.  Trigger counts as three.  One more could be muzzle device or pistol grip

Originally Posted By KILLERB6:
They said the receiver is US-made and based on current law, I think the barrel has to be US.
View Quote

Link Posted: 8/7/2022 6:16:15 AM EDT
[#8]
Thanks for the replies, I’m aware of 922r. Plan is ALG trigger, might do a keymo brake since I have a Sandman-S. I like the look of the 74 brake. I just don’t want the dong lower forend lol
Link Posted: 8/7/2022 6:17:02 AM EDT
[#9]
It is a US barrel and a Morrisey receiver.
Link Posted: 8/7/2022 6:06:06 PM EDT
[Last Edit: lagavulin62] [#10]
OP,