Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AK-47 » AK Discussions
AK Sponsor: palmetto
Site Notices
Posted: 12/2/2018 8:08:19 PM EDT
I'm brand new to AKs and just picked up a Mini Draco. I can't find a whole hell of a lot of information about the rear trunnion (or lack of trunnion) on it. I know absolutely nothing about the AK platform so far and am trying to learn as much as I can.

I plan on putting in my form 1 sometime this week. I just would like to know from you guys what I will have to do to be able to add a stock to my Mini.

I'm looking at going Circle 10 fold stock hinge with a skeleton stock.

Does that combination look like it would work alright?

Any information you can link would be appreciated.

Thanks!

ETA: I've already figured out my parts needed for 922(r)
Link Posted: 12/2/2018 8:41:53 PM EDT
[#1]
Link Posted: 12/2/2018 9:15:42 PM EDT
[#2]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
That stuff should work as long as your capable of drilling/tapping the holes for that folding adapter.
View Quote View All Quotes
View All Quotes
Quoted:
That stuff should work as long as your capable of drilling/tapping the holes for that folding adapter.
That's what I was hoping, just wanted some people more knowledgeable than myself to point me in the right direction

Quoted:
Just not sure I want to spend the $200 for the stamp when I can simply put a pistol "brace" on it.
Before I got my current AR Pistol I felt the same way... until I shot it. It was terribly uncomfortable and a pain in the butt since there were several of us shooting it that ranged in heights from 5'2" to 6'. I absolutely hate the braces. My current AR Pistol has a form 1 pending and I can't see myself sticking with the braces.
Link Posted: 12/2/2018 11:45:29 PM EDT
[#3]
Might want to check into our Bonesteel arms draco stocks, they attach with a single 3/8 through hole, rather than 2 10-32 tapped holes.