Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 6/30/2010 3:39:44 AM EDT
are p-mags legal for nra and cmp matches? does color make any difference?

thanks!
Link Posted: 6/30/2010 5:12:37 AM EDT
[#1]
Completely legal for both. I have been using P-mags in EIC matches for 2 years
Link Posted: 6/30/2010 7:03:45 AM EDT
[#2]
Legal and love them.
Link Posted: 6/30/2010 7:08:24 AM EDT
[#3]
Everything except PINK, can't have PINK
Link Posted: 6/30/2010 11:13:58 AM EDT
[#4]
Test them, test them and test them before you use them in an EIC (or other match that is important to you).   I grabbed some tan 20 rounders and took them to the Atlantic fleet matches and had NOTHING but T-R-O-U-B-L-E with them.  

Back to 20 round GI mags for me.
Link Posted: 6/30/2010 1:41:30 PM EDT
[#5]
Make sure your reloaded ammo fits in them. They give a little less room for OAL then GI aluminum mags. If you load to maximum possible mag length OAL, it can be an issue.
Link Posted: 6/30/2010 8:25:56 PM EDT
[#6]
thanks for the help. fellas.

i do run my ammo at max c.o.l., and i was concerned the p-mags wouldn't allow for that; its good to know that stuff ahead of time. i guess if i have troubles w/ the one i ordered as a test, it will just become a single shot mag.
Link Posted: 7/1/2010 12:45:42 PM EDT
[#7]
I use a bob-sled for single loading.  The P-mag trouble was with issued 77gr match ammo (AA53) so I know it wasn't a handload issue this time.   It may be just the fact they are longer.   I use the 20 round P's in my RRA Predator pursuit, it has the same NM barrel as my RRA NM DCM gun.  Everything I've put in the Predator has run fine so far.  (never tried the 77's in it)

Gives me something else to think about now, thank you.
Link Posted: 7/3/2010 1:07:56 PM EDT
[#8]
email from Gary Anderson on this subject and copy of CMP rule and NRA rule

Link Posted: 7/5/2010 9:27:48 AM EDT
[#9]
I've used both and ended up sticking with Al 20s.