Site Notices
Posted: 1/28/2006 12:47:47 PM EDT
want to install it on my 96FS

will I have any problems?
am I about to make a mistake?

Gary
Link Posted: 1/28/2006 2:06:40 PM EDT
[#1]
Might want to check with CDNN, but if it's a F type kit, you will need to change out the FS hammer pin to the F typepin (or reduces the lip diameter of the flange on the FS pin).  Chances are the G side is not channel cut for the FS slide retension system.
Link Posted: 1/28/2006 2:14:41 PM EDT
[#2]
yeah it states "Convert Your 92F to 40s&w • Decocker Safety • Good To Excellent Condition • Includes Barrel, Slide, All Silde Ports, Guide Rod, Spring and 1-11rd Mag "

since mine is a FS, I will have to make that change

thanks for pointing that out

Gary
Link Posted: 2/3/2006 10:34:13 AM EDT
[#3]
I have been using the CDNN 96G upper on my 92FS for two months now. I have not had any problems at all.
Link Posted: 2/4/2006 7:59:17 AM EDT
[#4]
just installed a 96G upper on my 96FS, you wouldn't think a slightly smaller slide is a big deal, but man, it is. WOW

did not need to replace the Hammer pin either. the upper already had the FS style canal in the slide.

Gary
Link Posted: 2/5/2006 11:17:37 AM EDT
[#5]
just got  back from the range

flawless preformance

Gary
Link Posted: 3/31/2006 4:54:30 PM EDT
[#6]
tag for later...

I bought one of the full size kits the other day and am looking forward to trying it out.
Link Posted: 3/31/2006 5:01:09 PM EDT
[#7]
silly question:

will all my 92 accessories work with the 96 conversion?

(mag holders and holster)
Link Posted: 4/14/2006 1:15:26 PM EDT
[#8]
yes they should work just fine i have a 96 and a 92 and i use the same holster for both
Link Posted: 4/14/2006 2:04:37 PM EDT
[#9]
All 96's have the same hammer pin/slide retention feature as the 92FS.  They came out after the 92FS, so the whole 96 line features the same slide retention stuff as the "FS".

Link Posted: 4/15/2006 4:52:08 AM EDT
[#10]