Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Optics, Mounts, and Sights
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 1/19/2009 4:06:58 PM EDT
I am very new to the rifle scene.  I recently picked up a M4A3 and have a one time opportunity to get a new Trijicon scope at a very good discount through a friends friend.  I know this rifle is not intended for extremely long distance accuracy and I did not intend on using it for that purpose.

You know these rifles far better than I will for quite some time so please help me pick the appropriate scope to purchase.  I want to take full advantage of this one time opportunity to by the best quality scope I can.  

What Trijicon scope would you recommend for the distance that this rifle is intended to be used?

Thanks for your help.
Link Posted: 1/19/2009 4:13:13 PM EDT
[#1]
http://www.ar15.com/forums/topic.html?b=1&f=150&t=817773

http://www.ar15.com/forums/topic.html?b=3&f=18&t=406503

Check in these two threads for discussion of the new Trijicon 1-4 power variable scope which is a great new scope.  They are brand new, just announced at the SHOT show and so may not be shipping for a couple months.  I'm envious of your shopping opportunity!
Link Posted: 1/19/2009 4:35:03 PM EDT
[#2]
Thanks for the links, I will check them out.
Link Posted: 1/19/2009 6:17:04 PM EDT
[#3]
On a rifle that light, that 1-4x scope may be a little heavy...
Link Posted: 1/22/2009 4:08:08 PM EDT
[#4]
Anyone else have any advice?  My friend is asking me to notify him by morning which Trijicon product I would like.
Link Posted: 1/22/2009 4:31:49 PM EDT
[#5]
if it were me, i'd want the new 30mm 1-4x.
if the deal's only good for what's available right now, then the 1" 1.25-4x.

alot of people like ACOGs too.
if i were going with ACOG, i'd want one of these.
Link Posted: 1/22/2009 5:05:04 PM EDT
[#6]
ACOGs are nice, they don't take up as much space as a regular scope.