BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Magazines
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 2
Posted: 12/8/2009 4:49:48 AM EDT
I know they are no PMAGS but I couldn't pass on the deal a buddy of mine at worlk offered me.  6 HK mags for $60 . I've never tried them before but for the price they'll be good enough and I have a load of PMAGS already. Just touting my deal online. They are not clones.
That is all, as you were.
Link Posted: 12/8/2009 7:07:38 AM EDT
[#1]
Brand new, or used?

If used, he might soon stop being your buddy.

Link Posted: 12/8/2009 1:01:48 PM EDT
[#2]
When I was in Afghanistan a year ago the SF guys raved about H&K mags.  They obviously don't frequent this site as if they did they would not be so thrilled but the way I see it if they are good enough for real commandos they should be at least acceptable for internet commandos.
Link Posted: 12/8/2009 1:39:06 PM EDT
[#3]
Quoted:
When I was in Afghanistan a year ago the SF guys raved about H&K mags.  They obviously don't frequent this site as if they did they would not be so thrilled but the way I see it if they are good enough for real commandos they should be at least acceptable for internet commandos.

I take it you consider Pat Rogers an "Internet Commando"?

PursuitSS

Link Posted: 12/8/2009 1:42:02 PM EDT
[#4]

Quoted:

I raved about all 13 of mine, too. Until they all started crapping out on me.

Link Posted: 12/9/2009 6:02:31 AM EDT
[#5]
They appear to be "gently" used but hell,it's only six mags so if they poop it's no biggie.

87GN, what problems did you encounter?
Link Posted: 12/9/2009 6:13:45 AM EDT
[#6]
Double feeds and failures to feed.
Link Posted: 12/9/2009 7:18:20 AM EDT
[#7]
Quoted:
Double feeds and failures to feed.

Same as Pat Rogers reported

Double feeds due to feed lips spreading

Failures to feed due to weak magazine springs
Link Posted: 12/10/2009 12:49:45 PM EDT
[#8]
USGI Mag  $14
HK Mag     $42
3X's the $$$

Mercedes Benz C300            $40,000