Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 5/28/2009 9:43:00 PM EDT
I'm looking for some ladders that will fit a YHM 7" rail without it turning into an bad fitting nightmare.
Magpul? Tango Down? I heard Surefire makes the best but haven't been able to find them so if anyone knows
I'd appreciate it.

Tnx
Link Posted: 5/29/2009 6:19:10 AM EDT
[#1]
I have magpul ladders on the top and bottom of my knights rails and the magpul panels on the sides. I like them but have never tryed the surefire ones. Good luck.

Posted Via AR15.Com Mobile
Link Posted: 5/29/2009 6:24:42 AM EDT
[#2]
Magpul "ladder" rail covers are the only ladder type covers I'm aware of.  If you meant "rail covers", Tagodowns are nice but too heavy IMO, Magpul XTs and XTMs are nice too. KA makes some but I have no experience with them.  I prefer the ladder covers just because they ad the least amount of weight.  As far as a "fitting" nightmare, if you mean trimming, the ladder cover are very easy to trim, the Tangodowns are a PITA, the XTs are pretty easy, and the XTMs do not need to be trimmed because they come in small sections.
Link Posted: 5/29/2009 8:33:16 AM EDT
[#3]
When using ladder style rail covers, I prefer the Surefire ladder rail covers.  They are cheaper, softer, and easier to install than the Magpul.  You can purchase a 3-pack for around $15.  

http://www.gandrtactical.com/cgi-bin/commerce.cgi?preadd=action&key=Z70

http://www.opticsplanet.net/surefire-m4-rail-covers-set-of-3-z70.html

Link Posted: 5/29/2009 8:51:39 AM EDT
[#4]
i like the magpul ones
Link Posted: 5/29/2009 9:03:10 AM EDT
[#5]
My Daniel Defense Omega rails came with some ladder rail covers, but I'm not sure if they are the ones who made them. They seem to be just like my Magpul ones.
Link Posted: 5/29/2009 9:27:48 AM EDT
[#6]
Quoted: