Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 5/10/2001 3:30:58 PM EDT
Talk about late, Wave starts the topic and I'm out doing yard work missing all the fun. I gotta second what Wave said cuz it was ME Dom was yelling at. And the real friction is not his anger (that I can handle). It's the disrespect he showed by yelling at us in front of other shooters abd treating us like idiots. The thing is that I've been shooting there for about 10 years, Dom knows me, the godamned PBA card sticker on his windshield came from me. I always stop, say "Hi" and chat a bit before I shoot. Whoever I shoot with, none of us have ever given Dom a reason to raise his voice over the past 10 years. Hell, a few times we even pointed out the unsafe shooters and idiots to him, george or the lady that used to work there.

I always get the sense that shooting/hunting is an aging sport. They need people like Wave and myself who are frequent visitors. They lose our business and they're done.
Link Posted: 5/10/2001 3:40:49 PM EDT
[#1]
That old man sounds as if it is time for him to head out to pasture.
Link Posted: 5/10/2001 3:49:09 PM EDT
[#2]
Yeah, you're late sherm! What was it like 84 degrees and sunny outside, what were you thinking doing yardwork outside? You need to spend more time inside on the PC on nice days like this, get a life will ya?
[pissed]
Link Posted: 5/10/2001 3:49:40 PM EDT
[#3]
Link Posted: 5/10/2001 4:01:28 PM EDT
[#4]
Frank, after what happened at Calv the other day I'll go to Jersy to shoot! I would've anyways, but now I really have an excuse. Like you said there is nothing like blasting away be it for competition or just fun. It used to be anything goes out there and now due to insurance constraints and community problems, it just blows. I went out there with 240 rounds of 223. I'd easily blow that off in a day(along with the 12ga and 30-30. I went through two boxes(40 rounds)!