Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 4/3/2001 1:02:14 PM EDT
Just picked up a BM last night and side by side I say the edge goes to the BM.  It has better fit and finish.  I can't see the reason to prefer a Colt over a BM.  havn't shot it yet but I'll post a eview when I do.  Not trying to bash Colt but don't see all the hype.

Now give me a minute to get this Nomex suit on!  

Also the take down pins on my BL Colt are the same as the ones on my new BM.  Usually I see some big clunky lookin' screw type thing for a pivot pin on BL Colt's at least all the ones I have seen except mine.  Like I said I'm new to these rifles and have read all kinds of stuff on different pins and what not, was just curious.

Link Posted: 4/3/2001 1:09:39 PM EDT
[#1]
Check out [url]http://www.biggerhammer.net/ar15/[/url] for more about Colt labels, variations, etc....
Link Posted: 4/3/2001 1:12:08 PM EDT
[#2]
Being a novice myself I'm into the second week of Bushmaster ownership and I have yet to find a flaw in my new Dissipator! I've had it taken down to almost kit level, never removed the trigger group though.
TF
Link Posted: 4/3/2001 1:21:05 PM EDT
[#3]
Get the Nomex on there Charlie!

[pyro]

Don't mess with my beloved Colt.
Link Posted: 4/3/2001 1:51:46 PM EDT
[#4]
Maybe someone could point out what the differences ACTUALLY are between Bushmaster & Colt. I have owned both and other than the finish and the front pivot pin, I see absolutely no difference.

Personally I think Colt has the better finish appearance. It appears to be a more substantial coating than my Bushmasters have.

What about the internals and their differences? How about the materials used to build the rifles?

Link Posted: 4/3/2001 2:01:07 PM EDT
[#5]
If it is now it wasnt always that way
Link Posted: 4/3/2001 2:35:09 PM EDT
[#6]