Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 4
Posted: 2/24/2011 8:57:13 AM EDT
Well, I got her. Quite a handful. The handle feels very solid when held. Nicely shaped. No sharp edges...except on the blade which is wicked sharp.

As for overall appearance. It looks like a battle weary blade, which I love. It feels like a capable machete/sword, but I am no expert. I CAN tell you I wouldn't want to get whacked with this beast. It is 1/4" thick with working marks and such. Again, looks like its been used. I've always been partial to used weaponry - be it handgun, rifle or blade. Not worn out, but used in appearance. Not a fan of safe queens.

Kydex sheath fits nice.

Is it worth $169? Well, only you can say, but I am satisfied. I got a handmade blade that appears to me as being battle worthy...but I'm not likely to encounter too many zeds anytime soon (unless my wishes come true! LOL) so this is more for the cool factor. I supported a group of crazy guys with a similar passion as me - zombie/living dead genre - and got a one-of-a-kind weapon.

If you feel the need to flame, knock yourself out. I have the disposable income and this made me happy.

Cheers,

easysixonezero

Pics.

*edit*

Spoke with ZombieTools people. They will give a 10% discount for AR15.com ZOMBIE CENTRAL members through the month of March 2011. So if you're ready for your ZT blade, get on it soon for 10% off!

Rather than making an internet order, call in your order and mention AR15.com ZOMBIE CENTRAL for your discount.

Cheers all,

PS.  NOT a group buy, but a general discount for all...
Link Posted: 2/24/2011 9:12:49 AM EDT
[#1]
Purdy
Link Posted: 2/24/2011 9:18:04 AM EDT
[#2]

Quoted:

Purdy

Ugly...

i like it
Link Posted: 2/24/2011 12:26:57 PM EDT
[#3]
..........all that comes to mind is EPIC!
Link Posted: 2/24/2011 12:42:40 PM EDT
[#4]
where can I get one
Link Posted: 2/24/2011 12:43:54 PM EDT
[#5]