Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 1/16/2017 9:56:29 PM EDT
First off, I apologize if there's a better place for me to post this, but I couldn't think of one.

So I'm looking to sign up for my first tactical carbine course and I'm needing help on getting some gear together.  Specifically, I know I'm going to need a belt mounted pistol holster and then some handgun and AR mags for reloads.  I've been to this range before for an LTC class (Texas) and I saw the range masters walking around with those fat molle belts and their AR mags and pistol mags on that.  I'm thinking that would be a good place for me to start, as opposed to a full plate carrier load out.  But I have no idea where to start looking.  Also, I've never used molle gear before and now that I'm looking around I see all sorts of attachment methods for holsters and mag pouches and stuff.  I know I need to carry two AR mags and two pistol mags and my pistol.

So here are my specific questions:

For my pistol I'm going to want a holster that holds my XD with my TLR-1 on it and it's looking like kydex is the way to go.  I can easily find one or get a custom one made, but what about the attachment method to one of these molle belts?  Is it just a regular molle attachment or is there something special for pistol holsters?
For the magazines I see kydex stuff and I see fabric stuff.  Any recommendations on those?  I see AR mag pouches with the pistol mag pouches stacked on top of that.  Would you reccommend those?
Any recommendations on belt types/brands?  It seems there's quite a variety of belt types in general.

Also, I know I'm going to want a good pair of gloves.  Are the any other things I'm missing in general?

Any help or resources are very much appreciated!

Thanks
Link Posted: 1/16/2017 11:45:25 PM EDT
[#1]
Contact the instructor you plan to train with.
Link Posted: 1/17/2017 1:31:33 AM EDT
[#2]