Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 8/14/2016 11:08:03 PM EDT
Great class. It was a good blend of shooting, coaching, learning, and answering questions centered on appendix carry. I am a professional firearm instructor and I have noticed an ever increasing number of my students either carrying appendix or considering doing so. I am familiar with the technique and some of the safety considerations needed, however, I had never received formal training in the technique. In order to be better able to address my students that are looking for training in this technique, I decided to attend the course.

It was a hot August day with some rain late in the afternoon. I used a Generation 2 Glock 19 in a JM Custom AIWB Holster.

Spencer delivers a well thought out class that is full of information and very enjoyable. This class  consisted of about 16 students and ran in 2 relays. Each student received plenty of feedback and coaching. The day begin with a time in drill and ended with the same time in drill. Everyone showed marked improvement.

Spencer presented the method for presenting the pistol from concealment to include strong hand only and weak hand only presentations. Seated presentations were also included.

If you have questions or interest in AIWB and are looking for someone to show you the ropes in a professional and enjoyable format, this would be a great course for you. This method of carry has some serious safety considerations. Spencer addressed them all. His instruction proves this method of carry is safe and efficient.

Spencer addressed the clothing requirements, the types of belt necessary and numerous holster designs available discussing the pros and cons of several designs commonly available on the market today.