Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 2/22/2012 7:30:15 PM EDT
i have a bushmaster ar-15, if i move to NY, legal options?

1) with 30 round detachable mag, cut off bayonet lug, pinned 4-position stock, keep grip, bird cage flash hider removed (put a permanent muzzle brake)

2) bullet button with everything else intact?

thanks

(btw i am not sure is 30 round mag legal in NY?)
Link Posted: 2/22/2012 7:45:06 PM EDT
[#1]
Quoted:
i have a bushmaster ar-15, if i move to NY, legal options?

1) with 30 round detachable mag, cut off bayonet lug, pinned 4-position stock, keep grip, bird cage flash hider removed (put a permanent muzzle brake)

2) bullet button with everything else intact?

thanks

(btw i am not sure is 30 round mag legal in NY?)

No need for a bullet button. They aren't a way around the law anyway.

Only preban magazines are allowed to be over 10 rounds. You can use preban magazines in any AR15, preban or post ban.
Everything else you said sounds like a ban compliant AR15. Just make sure your brake is a brake and permanently affixed per ATF guidelines.
Link Posted: 2/22/2012 8:05:46 PM EDT
[#2]
sounds like you have the legalities covered- no collapsible stocks /no bayonet lugs/ no flash suppressors or threaded muzzles(unless muzzle brake permanently attached) if your lower was made prior to 9-14-94 then all the above do not apply.
All magazines made after 9-14-94 can be max capacity of 10 rounds.